Queensland Holidays - The Official Tourism Site for Queensland

Travel Info

Public and School Holidays

To make planning your holiday just that bit easier, we've got all of the school and public holidays here in this calendar. And for those of you travelling interstate, we've even got your holidays here too. So now there's no excuse for you to start planning!

Easter Break Ideas

The Easter holidays are just around the corner! Make the most of it and start planning your family holiday now. Whether it's visiting the country, beach or Outback we have you covered with these awesome ideas.

Family Time

SQC Family Video

Spend time with your family in Southern Queensland Country.

Watch the video > 

Beach Highways

Beach Highway

Head out and experience 4x4 driving on Queensland's beaches.

Visit beach highways >

Visit the Outback 

Outback Queensland

Experience the glory of the Outback these holidays.

Outback eventures >

School Holidays Dates

States in Australia have different school holiday periods. The following list is a guide only (dates are inclusive). Confirm dates with your State's education department (see links below).

2014AutumnWinterSpringSummer
Queensland 5 - 21 Apr 28 Jun - 13 Jul 20 Sep - 6 Oct 12 Dec - 26 Jan
New South Wales 12 - 27 Apr 28 Jun - 13 Jul 20 Sep - 6 Oct 20 Dec - 26 Jan
Victoria 5 - 21 Apr 8 Jun - 13 Jul 20 Sep - 5 Oct 20 Dec - 27 Jan
South Australia 13 - 28 Apr 5 - 20 Jul 27 Sep - 12 Oct 13 Dec - 26 Jan
Tasmania 18 Apr - 4 May 6 - 13 Jul
27 Sep - 12 Oct 19 Dec - 2 Feb
Western Australia 12 - 27 Apr 5 - 20 Jul 27 Sep - 12 Oct 19 Dec - 22 Jan
Northern Territory 5 - 13 Apr 21 Jun - 20 Jul 27 Sep - 5 Oct 11 Dec - 22 Jan
Australian Capital Territory 12 -27 Apr 5 - 20 Jul 27 Sep - 12 Oct 18 Dec - 29 Jan

 

Links to State Education Term dates

Queensland | New South Wales | Victoria | Western Australia | Australian Capital Territory | Tasmania |  South Australia | Northern Territory 

 

Public Holiday Dates

Public Holiday2014
New Year's Day Wed 1 Jan
Australia Day  Mon 27 Jan
Labour Day (WA) Mon 3 Mar
Labour Day (VIC), Adelaide Cup (SA), Eight Hours Day (TAS), Canberra Day (ACT) Mon 10 Mar
Good Friday Fri 18 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 21 Apr
Anzac Day Fri 25 Apr
May Day (NT Fri 25 Apr
Foundation Day (WA) Mon 5 May
Queen's Birthday (ex WA) Mon 9 Jun
Bank Holiday (NSW), Picnic Day (NT) Mon 4 Aug
Exhibition Holiday (Brisbane, QLD) Wed 13 Aug
Family & Community Day (ACT), Queen's Birthday (WA) Mon 29 Sep
Labour Day (QLD,NSW, ACT, SA) Mon 6 Oct
Melbourne Cup (Melb, VIC) Tue 4 Nov
G20 Leaders' Summit 2014 (Brisbane, QLD) Fri 14 Nov
Christmas Day Thu 25 Dec
Boxing Day Fri 26 Dec


International Visitors - Choose your Country/Region:
International Visitors - Choose your Country/Region China France Deutschland Hong Kong India Italia Japan Korea Malaysia Middle East New Zealand Singapore Taiwan United Kingdom United States

Bookmark and Share     © 2014 Tourism and Events Queensland

Tourism and Events Queensland | Queensland Government