Here's some great ideas for City and Entertainment matching your search criteria. Change the options in the box to the right to refine your search.
This building at 264 Kent Street was erected in 1875 and was occupied by J H Bliss, a watchmaker and jeweller, who specialised in the supply and repair of maritime chronometers, barometers, sextants and navigational instruments.
More on 264 Kent Street >
Around Maryborough's Portside heritage precinct is a series of plaques embedded in footpaths in Richmond and Wharf streets, known as the Achievers Walk.
More on Achievers Walk >
Alpha31 Art Gallery and Sculpture Garden showcases art by award winning professional artists, in a variety of mediums to please the most discerning tastes.
More on Alpha31 Art Gallery and Sculpture Garden >
Miss Janet Melville bequeathed the Fairy Fountain and Band Rotunda in memory of her brother Andrew who was Mayor of Maryborough in 1863.
More on Band Rotunda and Fairy Fountain >
Australia's only outbreak of the pneumonic plague was in Maryborough in 1905. This fountain, situated to the Lennox Street side of City Hall, is a memorial to the two Nurses Cecilia Bauer and Rose Wiles who courageously volunteered to nurse victims of the plague.
More on Bauer and Wiles Memorial Fountain >
Featured on Maryborough's Walk and Drive Tour - this rendered brick building, the Former Australian Joint Stock Bank, was built in 1882 for the Maryborough Branch of the Australian Joint Stock Bank.
More on Birthplace of PL Travers >
Brennan and Geraghty's Store, with adjoining residence and cottage, was acquired by the National Trust of Queensland in 1975 due to its historical commercial significance.
More on Brennan And Geraghtys Store Museum >
The Brooweena Historical Village is a charming village depicting of what life was like in days gone by, set in a tranquil rural setting in the hamlet of Brooweena 304 kilometres north of Brisbane.
More on Brooweena Historical Village and Museum >
The Burrum District Museum at Howard reflects the area's past history as a major coal mining centre dating back to 1864, when the first seam of coal was discovered on the banks of the Burrum River.
More on Burrum and District Mining Museum >
8 Jun 2013 Free Entry
The Burrum Heads Markets are held on the second Saturday of each month at Burrum Heads Community Hall.
More on Burrum Heads Markets >